The Palladio Awards

There are presently no open calls for submissions.

The Palladio Awards Program honors outstanding achievement in traditional design. The program recognizes both individual designers and design teams whose work enhances the beauty and humane qualities of the built environment through creative interpretation or adaptation of design principles developed through 2,500 years of the Western architectural tradition. The Palladio Awards are the first and only national award for projects  that show excellence in traditional design.

Who's Eligible: Architects, Interior Designers, Landscape Architects, Custom Builders, Developers and other design and building professionals are eligible to submit entries. Submissions can be from an individual or on behalf of a design team.

What's Eligible: The judges will consider completed projects in any of the 16 categories specified on the entry form. For the 2023 Palladio Awards, projects must have been completed between November 2017 and November 2022 (Landscape projects may have been completed as early as 2013. The project can be a complete building, landscape, streetscape, etc. The project can also be a significant sub-unit of a larger project (e.g., an interior) where the applicant had control over the entire design and/or execution of the sub-unit.

Download Entry Specifications PDF

Questions? Email

The Palladio Awards